RSS

I’m not telling.

20 May

I’m not really sure what to write about today. I feel like I should say something about writing, but I don’t want to jinx what I’m working on. Actually, I saw this video about a study done on telling people your goals which was really interesting. It’s embedded below, but to sum up. It basically said that, if you tell people your goal and they give you acknowledgement, your brain feels like it’s already been accomplished. Thus, you’re less likely to complete it.

So, this is me, not telling my goals.

In other news, I got my internship at Silkworm today. Yay! I’ll be in their marketing department which I’m very excited about.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2011/05/20 in Life, Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
