RSS

Decisions to Make, Priorities to Set

19 Jan

Yeah, I did that today too.

Sometimes, being an adult sucks.

School started back up yesterday. I was anxious at the beginning of the day, but that morphed into a dull terror by the end. I should be okay once I get past all the prep work and have a feel for what I’m doing, but I definitely have to stick to my schedule.

Today, I had to make the decision of either homework or writing. Be a good student or maintain my sanity. It was a difficult choice, but I had to go with sanity. If I’m going to have my nose to the grindstone for the next fifteen weeks, I need to do something for myself.

I spent my writing time, happily daydreaming and creating a timeline for my story. Yay!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 2011/01/19 in Life, Writing

 

One response to “Decisions to Make, Priorities to Set

  1. Susy's Cerebellum

    2011/01/21 at 21:11

    i know exactly how you feel…..i literally made the same choice today. lol

    without a sound mind…how do we expect to propel forth in academics? silly us, it was a no-brainer.

     

Leave a Reply

 
