RSS

New Year’s Glow…yeah, it’s gone.

14 Jan

What is it about the second week after New Year?

That first week, I’m stoked. Completely pumped and ready to conquer the entire world.

But the second week…yuck! I’m just lethargic and lazy. I’ve spent more time this week watching Grey’s Anatomy than I have making progress on any of the projects I said I was going to work on. That’s a bit of a downer.

Okay, think positive Candice. Tomorrow is a new day. I’ll work on that scrapbook that I kept meaning to finish (for the last two years), I swear.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 2011/01/14 in Life, Random

 

4 responses to “New Year’s Glow…yeah, it’s gone.

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2011/01/14 at 11:29

    Hang in there girl! You can do it! I have strayed from my goals too but guess what? It ain’t over until the bells for 2012 start ringing 🙂

     
    • Candice Beever

      2011/01/14 at 14:55

      Too true. I just have to get off my duff and get to work. You and me, KD, we can do it!

       
  2. Koreen

    2011/01/16 at 08:20

    I know what you mean. Although, you’re doing better than I am. I haven’t posted on my blog since November. Eek 🙂

     
    • Candice Beever

      2011/01/17 at 18:53

      I was starting to wonder what happened to you. Are you coming back? 🙂

       

Leave a comment