RSS

Expectations for 2011

31 Dec

I hope mine match up so nicely.

Last week, I wrote out my New Year’s Resolutions. Today, I’m writing out my expectations for the new year. These are the things I desperately hope expect will happen in 2011.

In this order, I expect an awesome Spring Break Externship. The only way this won’t happen is if we can’t find a sponsor for me and I’ll be a little crushed if that happens. So, I hope someone amazingly awesome will let me follow them around for a week.

I expect an internship for this summer. Applications will be going out after the first of the year. I’m thinking one a day is a reasonable goal until I get hired somewhere.

I expect to graduate. Yes, finally! Only two semesters left! This time next year, I should be wearing that cap and gown. Yay!

I expect to get hired at a publishing house. (*crosses fingers* please-please-please) And again, one application a day during my last semester next fall. Even better would be to get hired out of my internship, but I won’t hold my breath. I’ll put in the work.

What do you think? Too much to ask for?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2010/12/31 in Life

 

2 responses to “Expectations for 2011

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2011/01/01 at 17:13

    I know you can do it all and then some. We all are rooting for you. Just dig those heels in and know that even though the road isn’t easy it is still the road that is worth traveling. I am counting down to your cap and gown day! Happy New Year πŸ™‚ Thanks for being such a good friend πŸ™‚

     
    • Candice Beever

      2011/01/03 at 17:39

      Thanks Kim! You’re sweet and thank you for being in my corner. You have a good year too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
