RSS

New Year’s Resolutions

27 Dec

It’s getting to be that time of year. And I was just talking about goal-setting last week. So, let’s see how good I am at it myself.

My resolutions for 2011

1. Create a set writing time and stick to it. (Right now I’m thinking Monday, Wednesday, & Friday from 1pm to 3pm, at least for the Spring semester.)

2. Read 50 books. (Next post will tell you how many I read this year.)

3. Do Yoga 3 times a week (Also on MWF)

4. Learn meditation (preferably the moving kind to do along with my yoga. But I don’t really know how/if that works?)

5. Stay dedicated on my schoolwork even though I have senioritis.

I’m stopping there, since 5 will be hard enough for me to accomplish and none of these are one-time deals.

What are your resolutions?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 2010/12/27 in Life

 

4 responses to “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/12/28 at 13:00

    I have been pondering that in my mind as the days come closer to a new year. Not really sure since this isn’t a strong point for me but yours sound outstanding.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/12/28 at 20:18

      Thanks. Now comes the tricky part of keeping them. That part I’m not so good at.

       
  2. Kendra

    2010/12/30 at 10:51

    I usually don’t make New Year’s Resolutions or if I do they are really vague ones (such as “I will TRY to work out more”). This is mostly because I never keep them and forget I even made them after about two weeks, but this year I am considering making some real ones, though I haven’t pinned them down yet.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/12/30 at 11:58

      Yeah, I usually write a bunch up and then never keep them. But this year I’m really going to try to change that because everything on there is stuff I need to do. I’m also hoping that only having 5 will make it a little easier, or at least less daunting.

      Someone told me once to view them as goals instead of resolutions, so I’m trying that even though I called them resolutions. Two of them I’ve already started, even though the calendar hasn’t turned. If they’re goals, I figure I’m allowed to do that.

       

Leave a Reply

 
