RSS

Happy Anniversary To Me!

16 Dec

So, I just realized that I actually missed the anniversary for my blog. It was December 4, 2009 when I wrote my first blog post ever. I knew it was in December, but I thought it was later than that. Oh well.

Anyway, I think I’ve come a long way since then. I’ve made a few friends and learned a thing or two. I’ve certainly learned a lot about the writing and publishing processes. Every story has been better than the last. Unfortunately, I don’t have any great new knowledge that’s easily shareable. Everything I’ve learned has been in bits and pieces.

Things like: having a plot (yeah, that’s kind of a big one) or learning to outline (surprisingly difficult when you’ve never done it before) or adding flaws to your characters (my first character was smart, strong, cute, and way too perfect).

It’s been a good–hard–year. But as Andrew Carnegie once said, “Anything in life worth having is worth working for.” And honestly, I kind of hope next year is just as hard. We don’t learn anything from having it easy.

Happy anniversary to me and thanks to you guys for reading this! You really mean a lot to me!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2010/12/16 in Writing

 

2 responses to “Happy Anniversary To Me!

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/12/16 at 17:56

    Belated Congrats on your blog’s anniversary! I have enjoyed reading it over the last year and look forward to more great post in the year to come. đŸ™‚

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/12/16 at 19:15

      Thanks. I’ve enjoyed writing it and I’m glad someone likes reading it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
