RSS

And so it happens…

07 Dec

I decided the idea for my next story. This is how the idea came about.

Over the weekend, Dave and I were Christmas shopping at the mall. Since there were no parking spaces by the normal mall entrance, we parked by Macy’s. (It’s always the small things.) We went to the toy store and bought gifts for all the family munchkins. With our giant yellow bag of fun things, we headed back out through Macy’s. That was when I saw it.

The purple coat.

Not just any purple coat. The coat that was soon to be mine. Imagine for a second, a scientist’s lab coat. With a high-collar that brushes the bottom of my chin. Made out of purple wool. Yes, it’s super-cute in that I’m-going-to-take-over-the-world kind of way.

That’s where the idea came from.

I’m thinking a middle grade novel. It should be a fun post Nano project…that I’ll start after the semester ends. Right now, I need to get back to work on my final paper for linguistics.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2010/12/07 in Writing

 

2 responses to “And so it happens…

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/12/07 at 18:47

    That is pretty cool. I have been waiting for one of those ideas that hits me out of the blue. Haven’t had any luck yet. Hope yours goes over better than mine has. Would love to read it when you get finished.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/12/07 at 19:15

      Oh, a willing victim…I mean, beta reader. 🙂

      Good luck with your new idea. I hope one hits you over the head too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
