RSS

Day 30: The End

30 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

Yes, it finally happened today. I wrote those amazing little words and it felt pretty freakin’ amazing! I added that last nagging chapter while I was at the laundromat this afternoon (roughly 2:30pm). Woot!

My tale has ended happily (for both me and my characters, except the one who died *sad face*). I feel liberated knowing I don’t have to write a chapter tomorrow.

What will I do with my free time? All the homework I’ve been ignoring because it wasn’t due until December.

What will happen with my story? I’m going to lock it away for the next three months. We’ll have to see what happens when I open ‘er up on March 1st. I declare March to be my Nanoedmo. Yay!

I can’t believe it’s finally over! It must be this feeling that brings us back each year, because the rest of the month kind of sucks.

Days: 30/30 = 100%
Word Count:64,750/50,000 = 129.50%
Chapters: 32/30 = 106.67%

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 2010/11/30 in Writing

 

One response to “Day 30: The End

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/11/30 at 18:35

    I am so proud of you! Outstanding job!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
