RSS

Day 29: One day left

30 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

So, I’ve finished all my planned chapters and even written the epilogue. According to my own goal, I’ve won. But since I have the extra day, I think I’m going to add in one more chapter that’s been nagging at me. I still don’t feel like I’ve won because of this one stupid chapter that really should be in there.

I was right about today’s two chapters being short. The epilogue, however, was not. It’s 5,029 words by itself. I probably won’t keep it in the story, but I definitely needed to get it out of my head. It’s set seven years after the story proper ends and it’s about my MC getting back together with the girl who broke up with him in Chapter 21. I couldn’t help it, they were just such a cute couple and I wanted to see them happy. (I couldn’t put them through all that torture and not have a happy ending.)

Like I said, it probably won’t stay in there, but it’s written and that makes me happy. See, it’s a win all the way around.

Tomorrow is our Validation Party and I have about a hundred things to do to get ready for it. Okay, maybe just three, but I also have school tomorrow too. (I still say the semester should start three weeks earlier so it can end before Thanksgiving. It’s cruel and unusual to make us come back like this.)

Days: 29/30 = 96.67%
Word Count: 64,345/50,000 = 128.69%
Chapters: 31/30 = 103.33%

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2010/11/30 in Writing

 

2 responses to “Day 29: One day left

  1. Kendra

    2010/11/30 at 11:01

    Well I am glad that you finished the story 🙂 Way to go!

    I think finals are a bit cruel because by the end of the semester, you really just don’t care anymore, and they are usually worth a big chunk of your grade.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/11/30 at 12:48

      Thanks and I totally agree about. I lucked out this semester and only have one final during finals week (and amazingly it’s on Monday!), but of course the week before is going to be insane instead.

       

Leave a Reply

 
