RSS

Day 16: Playing catch up

16 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

Yay me! I wrote my two chapters today. Woot! Now if only I can do that for the next two days, I’ll be caught up again. (Just thinking about that makes me tired. I’m exhausted now and I still have homework to do.)

But I love what I wrote today. (I may not like it tomorrow, but right now it’s great.) I kind of wrote things out of order today, but my numbering’s all messed up since I moved things around. Effectively, I wrote Chapter 16 and the new Chapter 12.

The outline is still working well. For the most part, my characters are following it. Although they are changing how everything happens, but at least it’s all still happening. So, I consider it a success so far. It’s a relief not having to wonder where the story is going. I was worried when I started writing this story that I would get bored because I know how the it’s going to end, but so far that hasn’t been the case. My characters have too much personality to be bored with them.

P.S. – I’m still fighting the urge to read.

Days: 16/30 = 53.33%
Word Count: 32,420/50,000 = 64.84%
Chapters: 14/30 = 46.67%

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/11/16 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
