RSS

Day 15: Halfway, if only

15 Nov

I like the imagery here. Halfway between freedom and death, perhaps? 🙂

Nano Thoughts:

We’re finally halfway! Yay! Now, if only I were halfway.

I wrote for most of the night and am currently brain exhausted. I just managed to finish Chapter 12 and have written a whole 155 words into Chapter 13. Woohoo, extra hoo. Chapter 12 ended up being super long, coming in at 4,907. OMGoodness, it took forever to write. I don’t know if it’s because I was at work, so I was constantly being interrupted or because I stopped in the middle of a roll last night. Either way, it was rough.

On the positive side, one of my classes was canceled for tomorrow, so I’ll be pouring my good intentions into writing all day. Hopefully, I’ll get two chapters done tomorrow, but I’ll be happy with anything more than one.

I’m still really liking the story. Today, the whole chapter strengthened the relationship between the MC and his girlfriend. So it was pretty sweet. Lots of aren’t-they-cute moments, at least I thought so. However, I did decide that Chapters 13, 14, & 15 all need to come before 12. I realized that the timeline didn’t match up as I was writing, thus the switch. (So, I did actually write Chapter 15 today! Hehe.)

Also, today I faced my first temptation of wanting to read what I’d written. I was strong and refused. But I really want to go back and see! *whiny voice* No, bad Candice!

Days: 15/30 = 50%
Word Count: 28,672/50,000 = 57.34%
Chapters: 12/30 = 40%

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/11/15 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
