RSS

Day 14: What have you done!

14 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

I didn’t write nearly as much tonight as I would have liked. I spent most of the night talking with my co-worker and trying to shovel food into my deprived and dehydrated system. So, I’ve written 1,247 words. (Yeah, exactly how much I wrote yesterday. Strange, I know.) Chapter 12 isn’t even close to finished because my characters decided to run-away with the events for a minute.

This is pretty much the first time my characters have run off without me. They’ve been behaving very nicely until now, but apparently they think I need more work because they’ve just doubled the length of Chapter 12.

I’m not sure how it happened. I was just writing along and all the sudden they threw me a curve. Luckily, it’s one that’ll fit nicely into the plot. And honestly, it probably should have been in the outline all along, but I was shy about putting it in there. (The MC is about to get laid.) It had to happen sooner or later. I guess I was just hoping to gloss over it.

On the bright side, I’ve crossed the halfway mark for word count. I just wish I was there for the chapter count. Oh, well. I’ll just have to buckle down for the next few days and really churn the story out.

Days: 14/30 =46.67%
Word Count = 26,104/50,000 = 52.21%
Chapters = 11.5/30 = 36.67% Still!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/11/14 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
