RSS

Day 9: I don’t feel like writing.

09 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

I’m going to be a slacker today and not finish my chapter even though I have the time. The day’s not over yet, but I just don’t feel like writing.

Although I wrote 1,129, not all of those words are in Chapter 9. I wrote a section and it just seemed like it would fit better with the events in Chapter 10, so I moved a chunk and then added a scene to Chapter 9 that will lead into what’s supposed to happen there. My MC gets a job as a club DJ. He’s stoked. But it’s a scene that seems to need some enthusiasm, so I’m just not feeling it today.

This might be due in part to the fact that I really just feel like reading. I’m at a really good part in a book and I want to get back to it, so I’m distracted. But, now that I’ve declared myself done with writing for the day, I’m done forcing myself to stay away from it.

Days: 9/30 = 30%
Word Count: 21,422/50,000 = 42.84%
Chapters: 8.5/30 = 28.33%

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/11/09 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
