RSS

Day 7: Getting there

07 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

I’m working to get myself caught up. I finished Chapters 5 and 6 today. So I just need to write 2 chapters tomorrow and I’ll be back on track. Woot!

Although, I also have to go back to work tomorrow. So, that could get interesting. I’m not sure if that will help with my writing or hinder it. I’m allowed to write/do homework at work, but it’s with frequent interruption. And interruptions are really not good for the writing flow.

Anyway, I did get my MC’s date written and I love it. He even got a good night kiss at the end. Go him! So that’s a little more hope sprinkled in…and then he gets beaten up by her ex-boyfriend in the next chapter. Oh, the things I do to my characters.

Chapter Word Count Update:

Chapter 5: 4,365 (Including the section I’m going to put between 2 and 3)
Chapter 6: 2,074

I’m now averaging 2,774.3 words per chapter. OMGoodness.

Days: 7/30 =23.33%
Word Count: 16,646/50,000 =33.29%
Chapters: 6/30 = 20%

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 2010/11/07 in Writing

 

One response to “Day 7: Getting there

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/11/08 at 03:36

    You go girl! I have been slack but I am hellbent on getting it together and getting caught up really soon.

     

Leave a Reply

 
