RSS

Day 3: A little bit of “What was I thinking?”

04 Nov

Nano Thoughts:

I didn’t get nearly as much written today as I would have liked. I added just over a thousand words, but I don’t really like them. I think I need something else in between chapters 2 and 3. I’ll work on that after Nano, I guess. Or add it later (Great, something else to remember. Keep reading.)

Also, today I had a little bit of the “What was I thinking?” happening. All my homework, writing, and event coordinating just kind of hit me. And suddenly, stress.

I’m two chapters behind on my reading for one class (and these chapters seriously take three to four hours to read). I have two quizzes on Friday. I didn’t get as much written during the Nano Study Group today, because I felt like I needed to socialize since I’m the one who set up the event. And I always feel like I’m forgetting something really important. (Like my externship application that’s due soon. I can’t miss that deadline.) So I’m constantly trying to remember all this crap.

I think I had a little bit of an anxiety attack. Seriously, it felt like I’d drank a Rock Star, but hadn’t. My heart always has a weird flutter kind of feeling when I have an energy drink. Good when there’s mountains of caffeine flooding my system. Caused by stress, not good.

Isn’t it too early in the month for these feelings?

Days: 3/30 = 10%
Word Count: 6,173/50,000 = 12.35%
Chapters: 2.5/30 = 8.33%

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 2010/11/04 in Writing

 

2 responses to “Day 3: A little bit of “What was I thinking?”

  1. Kendra

    2010/11/04 at 08:56

    Do you have a planner you can write all these deadlines down in so you don’t forget? That might go a long way to help relieve some of your anxiety. Also, just remember to take it one day at a time. If you think of everything you have to do for the entire month of November, of course you are going to freak out a little. Just think about what you need to do today and hopefully that will make it easier. I am rooting for you!

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/11/04 at 13:01

      I do have a planner and I’m really good about writing everything down. I’d be going even more crazy if I didn’t. I think I just let it all pile up so much that it seemed like I needed to do EVERYTHING right away. But I spent most of last night doing homework and I’m feeling much better today. No more TV for me I guess. Thanks for caring. It means a lot.

       

Leave a Reply

 
