RSS

In school…

01 Sep

Classes are going well.

I turned in my first assignment last Friday (still no first grade though) and my first quiz was this morning.

I volunteered to be a notetaker for one of my classes. So, I’ll get paid to take the notes I was going to take anyway. Sweet.

And I’m thinking of applying to be a student blogger. So, I’ll write about the University and the town. But, I’m a little nervous about it. Because of my work schedule, I haven’t been involved with University groups or events. But that’s kind of what makes me want to do it. I always want to join groups but all of them meet in the evenings, when I have to work. But this is something I can do on my own time. So maybe I can write about things to do around town instead of the University because, seriously, nobody wants to be sitting around their dorm room on the weekend because they didn’t hear about an awesome event.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 2010/09/01 in School

 

One response to “In school…

  1. K.D. Storm aka Kim Jackson

    2010/09/01 at 22:07

    I would go for it if I were you. I am sure you would do a great job.

     

Leave a Reply

 
