RSS

And Again

24 Aug

Note: Not actually me, but sometimes how I feel

Another semester began yesterday and I’m honestly not sure how I feel about it yet. Last week, while being vacation, just wasn’t that relaxing. After 1) just finishing summer semester two weeks ago, 2) having a melt down two days ago because I found out I can’t graduate when I planned, and 3) having the accounts depleted for tuition when I hadn’t even bought books yet, it’s easy to see why I just can’t muster the enthusiasm. But enthusiasm or no, this is where I’m at and I might as well make the most of it.

I’m taking six classes. Yesterday started off with Intro to Finance which was probably not the best course to start out the semester. I always do well in math based classes, but they bore me to tears. Following that was Marketing Channels and Linguistic Diversity in the US. Those classes are devoted to developing relationships and slang, respectively. Honestly, I’m pretty interested in the Channels class since I’m notoriously bad at making a network (Isn’t that what husbands are for? No? Guess I better pay attention.) And the Linguistic one fills the multicultural requirement that our university has, but it still should prove interesting since I’m that kind of nerd.

Today started off more promising. I only have two classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Consumer Behavior is the first one and I’m so excited about it because we’re learning the psychology behind consumers. Why we buy what we buy kind of stuff. The second is Business Career Transitions where we’ll be learning the practical skills of resume and portfolio building, etc.

But I did say six classes, didn’t I? Business Career Transitions is only a one-credit, half-semester course. So to fill that lonely hour for the second half of the semester is a course called Main Street to Wall Street. I’m not sure what we’ll be learning, but I like the title.

And that will be my life for the next fifteen weeks.

I still think I needed a longer summer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/08/24 in School

 

Leave a Reply

 
