RSS

It’s been forever since I wrote a post

03 May

I know, I haven’t been overly attentive to this blog lately. It kind of falls low on my priority list; school, work, husband, writing, my other blog, and then this one. School in particular decided to explode last week. I might have been happier if that were literally true (provided no one was hurt of course).

I finally finished that insane group project. The one with the twenty-page paper. I still don’t know my grade, but I couldn’t care less. I’m just glad it’s over. All four of us had to present it in front of the class and I don’t really like public speaking. Probably something I should get used to if I want to be a writer and a marketer, but right now, it makes me nervous.

Also, I got to spend some time with two of my nieces over the last two weekends. They’re both adorable and I’ll admit I felt small maternal stirrings. (Don’t get your hopes up, mom. They were very small.)

I love my random life and wouldn’t trade it for the world.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 2010/05/03 in Life, Random, School

 

3 responses to “It’s been forever since I wrote a post

  1. Kim Jackson

    2010/05/03 at 16:19

    That is sooooo cool! It’s good to take a break once in a while. You have a full life and sometimes you have to step away from this and give the rest of your life the attention it needs:)

     
  2. Lua

    2010/05/04 at 02:29

    I’m glad to hear your project is finally over, now you can take a breath 🙂
    Random life! Doesn’t get any better than that, does it? I wouldn’t trade mine for the world… Have a great week!

     
  3. Koreen

    2010/05/14 at 14:04

    It’s good to know that my life isn’t the only one that feels crazy right now. I’m glad you finished your project it sounds intense. Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and say I haven’t forgotten about you 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
