RSS

Second Blog

01 Mar

I started a second blog. I’m not sure how many people will be interested, but thought I’d mention it. It’s called The Opposite of Faith is Fear and I’m doing a study of hymns while trying to find my own reason for being christian.

I was raised in the church, so I’ve always believed. I just never took the time to figure out why. Now, I’m to the point where I need to know. My faith is suffering without those answers and I really don’t think I can have a relationship with God without knowing why. There are too many doubts running through my mind for me to honestly be committed to him. I’m tired of being afraid.

Much love!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 2010/03/01 in Life, Random

 

5 responses to “Second Blog

  1. Corra McFeydon

    2010/03/01 at 09:27

    Nothing wrong with asking questions. Good luck with it, Candice. 🙂

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/03/01 at 12:29

      Thanks Corra. I’m going to need it. Why, can be a hard question to answer.

       
  2. Tonya Griffith

    2010/03/01 at 14:52

    I love this topic. Too often as Christians we lose the battle to get people to even consider our belief because it comes from a place of “we’ve never known anything different”. I love the fact that I was raised in church, but when you’re brought up believing in God, God is the beginning and most Christians cannot debate the fact that God is real. Faith is not an acceptable response to most non-believers, so you really have to dig your heals in and ask the same questions they do, how do you know God is even real, without that answer, you have no platform. I’m here if you want me to play devil’s advocate.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/03/01 at 15:15

      All of that is so true and that’s exactly what I’m working to figure out. Mostly for myself, but also so I can explain it to others when they ask. ‘Because I do,’ is just not an acceptable answer for me anymore. I’ve never had trouble believing that God exists or even arguing that. I can point out tons of studies that prove that the earth was created roughly 6000 years ago. Everything about the earth is perfect and that doesn’t happen by chance. But why, has always been my bigger question. I see God in the external, but I’ve never taken the time to find him in my own internal. And I always love to hear your thoughts.

      No platform, LOL. You can tell we’re in marketing. Love ya.

       
  3. Corra McFeydon

    2010/03/03 at 01:59

    I think it’s great you’re not blindly following. I did the same a couple years ago and found Him for myself. I was raised on God in an ungodly home. Made it necessary to question the source.

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

     

Leave a Reply

 
