RSS

Lots of random small things that add up to big excitement for me.

26 Feb

I had an awesome writing day yesterday. Woot! I started writing around 10am and was still going at 3am. And I don’t feel guilty about ignoring the other stuff I needed to get done. Sometimes, you just have to let the roll roll. I only planned on fixing three chapters, but I ended up getting nine. With that much energy for the project I wasn’t about to stop for something as trivial as sleep.

I also started working on a website. I’m still at the noodling phase, but hopefully that will be up soon.

For school, if I kill myself for the next year, I can graduate by the end of next summer, 2011. But that’s taking 17 and 18 credits in the fall and spring with 10 this summer and an internship next summer. Insane.

For work, I have the next four days off. Then the truly beautiful part. I go back for two days and then I’m off for a week and a half for Spring Break. Rock on! My boss gave me a note awhile back saying that I was approaching the cap for vacation time and I would stop earning time soon. Best part, the cap is eight weeks. I currently have six weeks stored up. What should I do with all that time?

Oh, that reminds me of the bad news. I had been planning for a study abroad this summer (that’s why I was saving my vay-kay). The marketing department is taking a trip to France. Super expensive, but just might have been feasible for us. Now, with buying a new car, our savings went for the downpayment, meaning, no study abroad.

But that brings me back to good news. I’m not really heartbroken about the study abroad, because now I’m planning an internship for next summer. I would love to do one for a publishing house. How cool would that be?

Happy writing!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 2010/02/26 in Life, Random, School, Writing

 

3 responses to “Lots of random small things that add up to big excitement for me.

  1. K.D. Storm

    2010/02/26 at 15:07

    That is outstanding! Sometimes it’s the little things that add to one big rush 🙂

     
  2. J.L. Campbell

    2010/02/27 at 15:20

    Great that you got so much done in one day. Sounds like circumstances are cooperating with you and moving in the right direction.

     
  3. Corra McFeydon

    2010/02/28 at 03:37

    Oh, that would be amazing! Though the trip abroad… wow, I’ve always wanted that.

    A busy time for you! Good luck!!

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer (I moved my blog! I’m at WordPress now.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
