RSS

10 Things I Hate About You

23 Feb

No, not you specifically. That’s the general you referring to the you population at large and we all know these kinds of people. We all have peeves and these are some of mine.

1) I hate it when you circular argue. If you don’t have something new to say, stop talking.

2) I hate it when you get mad at me for doing the exact same thing you just did.

3) I hate it when you can’t do something without me holding your hand. You’re an adult. Suck it up.

4) I hate it when you express an opinion and then look at me like I’m an alien when I disagree.

5) I hate it when you drag me into conversations that I’m intentionally trying to avoid. When you see me sitting with my headphones in, that’s not my love of music. That’s me ignoring you.

6) I hate when you try to make me miserable with you.

7) I hate it when you tell me stories that lower my respect for you. I want to respect you, really I do.

8 ) I hate it when you stare at me, waiting for the reaction you expect. I almost never react the way you want me to. Just accept that, please.

9) I hate it when you stay mad over the little things. Life is too short for that.

10) I hate it when you interrupt me while I’m doing my statistics homework. Those questions are about a hundred steps long and I don’t want to start over.

I feel better now. Anybody else have peeves? What do you hate?

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 2010/02/23 in Random

 

9 responses to “10 Things I Hate About You

  1. K.D. Storm

    2010/02/23 at 14:50

    I so agree with you. I have a few but I have to head to work at the moment. Will give my little list when I get back tonight. Have a great day!

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/02/23 at 15:33

      Can’t wait. Sometimes you just have to let it out.

       
  2. rachelhamm

    2010/02/23 at 17:50

    I hate it when you talk on your cell phone while checking out at a store. Ask the caller to HOLD, PLEASE, finish your transaction, THEN finish your call!

    I hate it when you try and play the “my life is worse than your’s” game with me when I just need to vent a little.

    I hate it when you don’t thank the person serving you at a restaurant, or medical facility, or beauty salon, etc…

    I hate it when you don’t get in the turn lane when you need to turn left. IT IS THERE FOR A REASON!

    Thanks, Candice- that was fun 🙂

     
  3. K.D. Storm

    2010/02/24 at 14:25

    Okay. Being both a caashier and a waitress I agree with the first and third one with what Rachel wrote and I have a co-worker at the bar who I watched playing that game with another coworker and I agree with that too. Here are a few others…

    I hate when you go into a gas station, resturantg, or grocery store and act surprised when the cashier tells you the total. Like you didn’t realize you had to pay money.

    I hate when you assume that just because I am a cashier/waitress that I am not as smart as you and deserve to be talked down to.

    I hate that just because I don’t have the money to buy my children the latest hot new fad that I am seen as a bad mother.

    I hate that just because I am nice/polite that you assume I want to have sex with you ( for the men).

     
  4. K.D. Storm

    2010/02/24 at 14:26

    Sorry for the typos

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/02/24 at 16:12

      No worries on the typos. I totally agree. To add to yours. I hate it when I go to a restaurant and you assume that I’m a just because I’m a college kid, I won’t tip. Give me good service and I will always leave an awesome tip. I was a waitress for two years. I remember that life. Have a good week.

       
  5. Kendra

    2010/03/01 at 21:26

    I hate it when you put your shopping cart in the middle of the aisle so I can’t get past you on either side. Especially when you see me standing there and you just keep looking at the peas.

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/03/02 at 01:30

      LOL. Yeah! I totally moved a lady’s cart one day and boy did she glare at me. If you want to wander away from your cart, maybe you should take your purse with you. Duh.

       

Leave a Reply

 
