RSS

You win some. You lose some.

22 Feb

Ever looked at something you’ve written and fallen in love with it? Ever let someone else read that piece you love only to find out that they don’t love it quite so much?

Yeah, that just happened to me. I’m not upset or anything. I mostly find it interesting. I had written two pieces of flash fiction for a contest, but was only planning to enter one of them. I thought for sure the one I liked better, other people would too. Not so much.

Although I shouldn’t really have been surprised. One was a more serious piece about how small things can have a big impact. And the other was a funnier piece with, probably, a more unique concept. Everybody liked the funny one while I liked the serious one. Perhaps because it was based on something that actually happened to my best friend when we were in high school. So it was a little more dear to me. Oh well.

Happy writing!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2010/02/22 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
