RSS

Double the pleasure, double the fun!

05 Feb

I’ve been on a marketing kick lately.

My assignment for my German class today was to make an advertisement for a product. Guess what product I chose. My book of course.

I was kind of surprised at how much fun I had on the project. I made up a book cover and created a lay-out for the poster. Of course the hardest part was translating the synopsis into German. (If anyone knows German, please don’t make fun of my bad grammar.) But after I got it done, I figured why not put it back into English. I’d already done the hard work after all. So these are my finished posters. Nothing spectacular, but I thought they were pretty good for an amateur attempt.

Then of course, it was a little embarrassing in class, because nobody else went to these extremes. Most people just wrote their eight sentences and put a picture above it. I think it’s the marketing class permeating the other aspects of my life. That always seems to happen to me.

Click on the pictures for a bigger, readable view.

Happy Writing!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 2010/02/05 in Marketing, Random, School

 

6 responses to “Double the pleasure, double the fun!

  1. K.D. Storm

    2010/02/05 at 15:44

    I think you did a beautiful job on your project. The hell with the fact that the others put very little time or effort in to it. You have shown you that you are willing to go over and beyond of the required work in order to get the project done. Great Job!

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/02/05 at 16:54

      Thanks! I was unusually excited about it and I think it showed. Hopefully my teacher will be impressed.

       
  2. Koreen

    2010/02/07 at 19:02

    It is beautiful and ditto on what KD said. Doing a good job on something like this shows you take pride in yourself and your work. Dedication–isn’t that what it takes to be a writer in the end?

     
    • Candice Beever

      2010/02/09 at 18:26

      Too true. Writing is not for the faint of heart. Thanks for the pep talk. I needed it today.

       
  3. Corra McFeydon

    2010/02/09 at 15:31

    Thanks for the links!

    Your blog is looking beautiful, by the way.

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

     

Leave a Reply

 
