RSS

My Favorite Christmas Songs

24 Dec

It’s Christmas Eve and I’m sitting at work trying to stay in the holiday spirit. But sometimes that’s just hard, especially since I work in a hospital. Never fear, Christmas music makes the world better.

My top 10 Christmas song picks:

1. Carol of the Bells by Trans-Siberian Orchestra (My absolute favorite.)

The rest are listed in no particular order.

Mrs. Santa Claus by Joy Electric

A Christmas Song for All Year Round by Aaron Sprinkle

Oi to the World by No Doubt

O Holy Night by just about anyone who will sing it

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen by Jars of Clay

Happy Xmas (War is Over) by Tommy Shaw

Linus and Lucy (Yeah, Peanuts) by Vince Guaraldi Trio

Mele Kalikimaka by One Eighty (I hate the Elvis version, but love this one)

Do You Hear What I Hear? by House of Wires

I have a lot of weird versions. If you’re wondering where I found them, most of them are from the Happy Christmas and A Very Special Christmas albums.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2009/12/24 in Random

 

Leave a Reply

 
