RSS

Stop the Insanity

08 Dec

Hooray! The semester is almost over. Apparently when I registed for this semester’s classes, my mind was not my own. What on earth made me think I could handle five classes, work full-time, write, and pay a modicum amount of attention to my husband? And I did Nano last month?

Now, after fourteen and a half weeks of near insanity, finals begin next Monday. And I’m actually excited about it. Of course, I’ll be more excited when they’re over. But I don’t have to do anymore homework. All of that extra last minute stuff that teachers love to pile on–because they know you’re only taking the one class and you devote all of your time to learning their subject–is finally turned in.

I’ve never felt more relieved before finals week. An even bigger bonus is that I only have one test per day next week. Usually I’m the person who ends up with my three hardest finals on the same day. That sucks.

So, for all the college students out there. Happy studying!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 2009/12/08 in Random, School

 

4 responses to “Stop the Insanity

  1. Koreen

    2009/12/08 at 20:06

    What–no happy vibes out there for all us poor teachers 🙂 Trust me, no one hates homework, project and/or finals as much as we do. If parents and administrators didn’t demand them, I would be happy workshopping with my kiddos all year long.

    Good luck on your finals though. I’m sure you’ll do great (especially in German).

     
    • Candice Beever

      2009/12/08 at 21:04

      You’re right. For the teachers, may your grading be painless and swift.

      Thanks for the well-wishes.

       
  2. rachelhamm

    2009/12/08 at 20:29

    Welcome to the blog world Candice!

     
    • Candice Beever

      2009/12/08 at 21:05

      Thanks Rachel. I’m glad to be here. Of course I have no idea what I’m doing, but who does, right?

       

Leave a Reply

 
